It’s official – you can be anything you want to be. Oprah and I said so…

I tell my kids every morning and most nights when I say goodnight:  ‘You are awesome and you can be whatever you want to be!’ and I promise you I mean it with every fibre of my being and every inch of my knowing, which is troubling because I know my son wants desperately to be a dog-owner and is visualising it with glee! As I’ve taught them that their thoughts, strengthened by their emotional visualizations create their reality, it’s only a question of time before I’m walking a dog in the snow.

It’s strange then, that it took me so long to believe it about myself AND that after exploring the possibility of it being true and coming up with the hard and fast scientific facts that it IS indeed true, I still find myself doubting it at times.

OprahWe’ve even heard it from the rich and famous many times before! It is however a little tougher to believe the likes of Oprah, when she professes that the power she possesses is exactly the same power you were born with. She says she just believed it and put it into action.  Easy to do when you have your own full time chef, personal trainer, stylist and a Billion Dollar empire.  But, as it’s Oprah saying it, we respectfully sit up, listen and nod our heads knowingly until the commercial break, which is when life happens to you all over again.

So of course, the clip I posted below is from none other than our very own Oprah,  so get ready to do your knowing nod.  In true Oprah fashion she sums it up beautifully, eloquently and powerfully,  BUT before you click on the link and listen to one of the great Masters of our time, hear this:

As you are well aware, I am not Oprah. I am Laurene but, like Oprah, I am enough. I think big (sometimes grab-your-heart-and-hope-not-to-throw-up-from-sheer-terror big) and I believe that like Oprah, I am the creator of my Life Story. I am what I believe to be and I am POWERFUL, I am more than enough, my life is extraordinary and just by being on this planet, I am making it a better place. I am exactly where I’m supposed to be right now.

The same promise and power that lives in the eyes of a newborn baby and my amazing kids, still lives in me. My subconscious wanted to believe differently at times, but I have taken back control (sometimes only hanging on by my fingernails, whilst feeling madness descend!) and I have found my Power and it is thrilling to believe that the likes of Oprah and Jim Carrey have something in common with ME….we are ALL able to create our own destiny. If you don’t believe it yet, know that your mind, your past, your circumstances CAN change back to the purist Truth with which you were born and which still resides in you and can NEVER be destroyed.

Hey, stop reading this for a moment and have some fun….write down 20 dreams or desires you have (of used to have) for your life. Any 20 things that you dream of doing, having or being.

Don’t be realistic!!! Being realistic is what created your reality in the first place.  Be a kid again and dream of walking on the moon.

Have you done it? Could you get to 20? Did you have fun? Now listen to this…. it’s mind blowing: Experts from all over the world and across all the ages agree on one thing: There is nothing on that list that you do not have the power to achieve. You are not capable of having a desire that you are not capable of fulfilling….hence the fact that I have NO desire to sky dive!!! 🙂 How awesome is that! Think about it. You were put on this earth to literally live your dreams AND you came with the full instruction manual printed on your soul. Your mind might’ve just gotten in the way as life happened to you. You know, sometimes we should just lose our minds and jump straight back into our hearts. That, and of course learn and discover some easy tools to re-acquaint ourselves with our potential.

Here’s a little tip to get back in touch with the centre of your Being, where all your manuals and your Power are stored. Just change your mind by literally changing your mind. Change your inner self talk to only positive, powerful statements about yourself. Say: “I am supremely powerful and inside of me is all I need to make every one of my dreams come true”. Say it over and over again, many times a day. When you wake up, when you go to bed. When you believe it and especially say it when you don’t believe it. Focus only on the things you want and never give any thought to those things you wish to avoid or don’t want. Speak only in the positive, speak in the now and feed your POWER. Watch and enjoy miracles appear all over the place. You might even spot many of the many miracles that already exist in you life, which your mind is not letting you see.  You are literally changing the negative spiral of thoughts that are creating unwanted outcomes.

When you watch this link, remember that each and every desire you have, no matter how unrealistic they may seem, can be achieved. Oprah might just as well have been talking about you…

http://x.co/zGyg

Thank you Oprah for beautifully and caringly reminding us so often, of our infinite potential and power to create.  We owe you more than just a knowing nod.  I promise to take action, to believe and to create.

Live the POWER that IS YOU and watch your True Being come to life!!!

Love, always

Laurene